SM 2024 R1 - Standard & Irregular (9th - 15th Feb) Score Discuss
PR 2024 R2 - Loops & Numbers (23rd - 29th Feb) has started Discuss
Feedback / Suggestions / Questions / Thoughts / Ideas on Puzzle Expo101 posts • Page 4 of 5 • 1 2 3 4 5
@ 2023-11-06 4:18 PM (#32094 - in reply to #31709) (#32094) Top

Realshaggy



Posts: 69
202020
Country : Germany

Realshaggy posted @ 2023-11-06 4:18 PM

In any list, ordering the puzzles by using the "size" column does weird things. My guess is, the ordering is alphanumerical using the string in the size column. Probably the number of cells should be used.
@ 2023-11-14 7:19 AM (#32103 - in reply to #32094) (#32103) Top

Administrator



2000100050020
Country : India

Administrator posted @ 2023-11-14 7:19 AM

Realshaggy - 2023-11-06 4:18 PM

In any list, ordering the puzzles by using the "size" column does weird things. My guess is, the ordering is alphanumerical using the string in the size column. Probably the number of cells should be used.
Fixed this. Ordering is now based on "Number of Cells".
@ 2023-11-22 10:13 PM (#32112 - in reply to #31709) (#32112) Top

Realshaggy



Posts: 69
202020
Country : Germany

Realshaggy posted @ 2023-11-22 10:13 PM

Thank you, but can you please check again? It's working for the full list of puzzles now (as you can access it via the "recently published" button on the main site), but as soon as I'm setting any kind of filter (like excluding my solved puzzles or anything else), I'm still not able to order it by size.
@ 2023-12-14 10:28 PM (#32176 - in reply to #31709) (#32176) Top

RBK



Posts: 1

Country : India

RBK posted @ 2023-12-14 10:28 PM

Where can I register or get updates about the next contest
@ 2023-12-20 3:24 PM (#32187 - in reply to #31709) (#32187) Top

Realshaggy



Posts: 69
202020
Country : Germany

Realshaggy posted @ 2023-12-20 3:24 PM

Congrats%21+%F0%9F%98%81%0D%0A%0D%0Ahttps%3A%2F%2Fibb%2Eco%2FrdjGkZB
@ 2024-02-16 4:07 PM (#32387 - in reply to #31709) (#32387) Top

Gotroch



Posts: 83
20202020
Country : Czech Republic

Gotroch posted @ 2024-02-16 4:07 PM

Is there any reason why black coloured numbers are not accepted for answer checker? Usually (always?) only Green, Blue or Red colour numbers are required. Can you add black colour too? I solved some puzzles correctly with black numbers (when using Candidates mode, sometimes digits are set black as default), only to realize (usually after few minutes of searching for error) I need to rewrite them to needed colour.
@ 2024-02-16 8:50 PM (#32390 - in reply to #31709) (#32390) Top

xorevid



Posts: 1

Country : USA

xorevid posted @ 2024-02-16 8:50 PM

hi
@ 2024-02-20 12:49 AM (#32396 - in reply to #31709) (#32396) Top

sayoneyes



Posts: 1

Country : United States

sayoneyes posted @ 2024-02-20 12:49 AM

NICE
@ 2024-02-24 5:00 AM (#32410 - in reply to #31709) (#32410) Top

bakpao



Posts: 15

Country : The Netherlands

bakpao posted @ 2024-02-24 5:00 AM

Submission process gives a mismatch error when the new linedir mode is selected as preselected input. Not sure if I can upload images to posts here, please see https://i.imgur.com/qvKThHf.png
@ 2024-02-25 8:18 PM (#32413 - in reply to #32410) (#32413) Top

swaroop2011




Posts: 668
500100202020
Country : India

swaroop2011 posted @ 2024-02-25 8:18 PM

bakpao - 2024-02-24 7:00 PMSubmission process gives a mismatch error when the new linedir mode is selected as preselected input. Not sure if I can upload images to posts here, please see https://i.imgur.com/qvKThHf.png
I havent yet integrated all the main penpa_PLUS_ changes to the LMI version and so LMI version doesn't have linedir mode yet causing this error.I am currently traveling and it will be few weeks before I can align both versions. Until then I recommend using Line X mode. Sorry for the inconvenience.
@ 2024-02-25 8:19 PM (#32414 - in reply to #32387) (#32414) Top

swaroop2011




Posts: 668
500100202020
Country : India

swaroop2011 posted @ 2024-02-25 8:19 PM

Gotroch - 2024-02-17 6:07 AMIs there any reason why black coloured numbers are not accepted for answer checker? Usually (always?) only Green, Blue or Red colour numbers are required. Can you add black colour too? I solved some puzzles correctly with black numbers (when using Candidates mode, sometimes digits are set black as default), only to realize (usually after few minutes of searching for error) I need to rewrite them to needed colour.
Thank you for your feedback. I will discuss with the team and make the necessary changes in the next update.
@ 2024-02-26 4:58 AM (#32415 - in reply to #32413) (#32415) Top

bakpao



Posts: 15

Country : The Netherlands

bakpao posted @ 2024-02-26 4:58 AM

Ah that explains, thanks!

Another thing I just noticed, it seems impossible to watch replays of (test) solves by others on my puzzles still in draft. I get a "please solve the puzzle first" popup. Seems like a useful option to have for puzzles in testing.
Feedback / Suggestions / Questions / Thoughts / Ideas on Puzzle Expo101 posts • Page 4 of 5 • 1 2 3 4 5
Jump to forum :
Search this forum
Printer friendly version