Yajilin Yacht (28th Jul - 17th Aug) has started Discuss
Welcome 2021 - A sudoku test - 10th Jan 202128 posts • Page 1 of 2 • 1 2
@ 2021-01-10 9:02 PM (#28781 - in reply to #28732) (#28781) Top

pat_klab



Posts: 2

Country : Germany

pat_klab posted @ 2021-01-10 9:02 PM

Hello,
the password was not visible when I use Firefox as a browser. It was only visible with Internet Explorer. I do not know if others had similar problems.
@ 2021-01-10 9:26 PM (#28782 - in reply to #28781) (#28782) Top

Administrator



2000100010010010010020
Country : India

Administrator posted @ 2021-01-10 9:26 PM

Unofficial participation


The "official" part of the test is now over. Those who have started the test so far will be ranked officially. Thanks to the 133 participants.

Those who could not take part earlier can always start the test "unofficially" and solve it like a normal timed test.

@ 2021-01-10 10:21 PM (#28784 - in reply to #28732) (#28784) Top

DanAvi



Posts: 23
20
Country : India

DanAvi posted @ 2021-01-10 10:21 PM

What do you do when the solution is given in a contest by mistake. Nothing. I just skipped the Thermo. Didn't feel like just entering the digits without solving.
@ 2021-01-11 8:22 AM (#28788 - in reply to #28784) (#28788) Top

khuski



Posts: 12

Country : India

khuski posted @ 2021-01-11 8:22 AM

same here
@ 2021-01-11 3:40 PM (#28791 - in reply to #28784) (#28791) Top

sojaboon



Posts: 5

Country : The Netherlands

sojaboon posted @ 2021-01-11 3:40 PM

Well, you can't claim a time bonus if you skip a puzzle, so I just entered it. I figured everyone could just do that, so it would be fair.
@ 2021-01-11 4:29 PM (#28792 - in reply to #28732) (#28792) Top

prasanna16391



Posts: 1623
100050010020
Country : India

prasanna16391 posted @ 2021-01-11 4:29 PM

If a puzzle has 80 digits, you would enter the 81st and say it is solved. If a puzzle has 81 digits, is recognizing that it does and is solved also "solving it"?

I don't know but what I do know is sometimes these things happen and its best to just put in the answer and reflect over it later.
@ 2021-01-14 9:01 PM (#28814 - in reply to #28781) (#28814) Top

Administrator



2000100010010010010020
Country : India

Administrator posted @ 2021-01-14 9:01 PM

pat_klab - 2021-01-10 9:02 PM

Hello,
the password was not visible when I use Firefox as a browser. It was only visible with Internet Explorer. I do not know if others had similar problems.
We are unable to replicate the problem. Can you please share a screenshot when you notice the problem next time?
@ 2021-01-17 5:39 PM (#28832 - in reply to #28814) (#28832) Top

pat_klab



Posts: 2

Country : Germany

pat_klab posted @ 2021-01-17 5:39 PM

Hello,

here is the screenshot. Maybe it is a configuration issue in Firefox.





(Screenshot 2021-01-17 130830.png)



Attachments
----------------
Attachments Screenshot 2021-01-17 130830.png (8KB - 3 downloads)
Welcome 2021 - A sudoku test - 10th Jan 202128 posts • Page 1 of 2 • 1 2
Jump to forum :
Search this forum
Printer friendly version