India @ WPC

LMI ForumNational ChampionshipsMonthly TestsLMI Book - Sudoku Mix Vol #1WSPC 2017Login / Register
Sudoku Mahabharat - Standard (14th - 17th Dec) has started Discuss
LMI is conducting the 5th edition of Sudoku Mahabharat, which also serve as qualifiers for Indian Sudoku Championship, from December 2018 till May 2019. Read more here.
LMI is conducting the 4th edition of Puzzle Ramayan, which also serve as qualifiers for Indian Puzzle Championship, from December 2018 till May 2019. Read more here.

Indian Sudoku League
Details about the Indian Sudoku League can be found here.

Sudoku Mix - Vol #1
Logic Masters India announces its first published book consisting of 100+ Sudokus created by some of India's top authors. Read more about the book and grab your copy soon!
!! Be a patron !!
Do you enjoy our puzzle contests and other website features and want to give back to our group? Become a Logic Masters India patron on Patreon. Rewards include bonus puzzles and even free e-books. Check out the site's Patronage page for more info.

2016 Times Sudoku Champion

Rohan Rao

2018 Indian Puzzle Champion

Prasanna Seshadri

2018 Indian Sudoku Champion

Rohan Rao
India @ WPC

The Indian team has regularly participated at the World Puzzle Championship (WPC) since 2003. In WPC 2016, India bettered its records with Prasanna Seshadri securing 18th place in individuals and the Indian team in 10th place. We're hoping to better these numbers year after year.

Top 5 Individual Performances Rank Year Top 5 Team Performances Rank Year
Prasanna Seshadri 18th 2016 Prasanna Seshadri, Rohan Rao,
Amit Sowani, Swaroop Guggilam
10th 2016
Prasanna Seshadri 19th 2015 Prasanna Seshadri, Rohan Rao,
Amit Sowani, Swaroop Guggilam
10th 2015
Prasanna Seshadri 23rd 2014 Prasanna Seshadri, Amit Sowani,
Rohan Rao, Rajesh Kumar
12th 2013
Prasanna Seshadri 24th 2013 Amit Sowani, Rohan Rao
Prasanna Seshadri, Rakesh Rai
12th 2012
Rohan Rao 28th 2016 Amit Sowani, Ritesh Gupta
Rajesh Kumar, Sumit Bothra
13th 2007

Year Venue Participants Rank Team Rank
2016 Senec
Prasanna Seshadri 18 10
Rohan Rao 28
Amit Sowani 39
Swaroop Guggilam 72
2015 Sofia
Prasanna Seshadri 19 10
Rohan Rao 42
Amit Sowani 47
Swaroop Guggilam 57
2014 London
Prasanna Seshadri 23 12
Rohan Rao 36
Swaroop Guggilam 48
Jayant Ameta 90
2013 Beijing
Prasanna Seshadri 24 15
Amit Sowani 42
Rohan Rao 45
Rajesh Kumar 68
2012 Kraljevica
Amit Sowani 32 12
Rohan Rao 38
Prasanna Seshadri 46
Rakesh Rai 61
2011 Eger
Rohan Rao 34 23
Rajesh Kumar 85
Rajib Ranjan Borah 91
Tejal Phatak 97
2010 Warsaw
Rohan Rao 41 18
Rajesh Kumar 54
Aman Pruthi 81
Tejal Phatak 95
2009 Antalya
Puneet Goenka 84 22
Lovely Krishna 88
Harmeet Singh 90
Jaipal Reddy 92
2008 Minsk
Rohan Rao 68
Jaipal Reddy 80
Lenson Andrade 81
2007 Rio de Janeiro
Amit Sowani 28 13
Ritesh Gupta 66
Rajesh Kumar 68
Sumit Bothra 74
2006 Borovets
Amit Sowani 56 18
Rajesh Kumar 69
Amit Agarwal 78
Raghavendra Ganesh 89
2005 Eger
Rajesh Kumar 70 25
Srihari Mullapudi 72
Vinay Deshineni 77
Amit Agarwal 93
2004 Opatija
Rajesh Kumar 77 22
Aditya Utturwar 80
Prateek Agrawal 85
Rajib Ranjan Borah 86

Last edited by Rohan Rao @ 10/26/2016 12:33:54 PM.

World Puzzle Federation
World Puzzle Championship
World Sudoku Championship
India @ WPCs
India @ WSCs
About LMI
Logic Masters India (LMI) is the Indian representative of World Puzzle Federation. Read more about LMI here
National Championships
Indian Sudoku League (ISKL)
Sudoku Mahabharat
Puzzle Ramayan
College Fests
Monthly Tests
Mock Tests
Monthly Tests Ratings
LMI Sudoku Ratings
LMI Puzzle Ratings
About LMI
Interactive Puzzles
Puzzle blogs
Other Puzzle sites
Meet the Champions
LMI Test Authors
Monthly Tests Archives